:: fragile moments

fragile moments

Yesterday was an amazing day.

It began with a beautiful intimate moment with Kasai, and followed by an awesome day with the family.

But then, my Dominance caused my Kasai much confusion, maybe a little doubt, and a flooding of emotions that caused her to not sleep. I woke up around 2 am to hear her crying.

It took a while for her to talk to me, but Kasai opened up and shared her feelings. I held her tightly and offered her words of affirmation, caressing her body. She followed have of rule #2 – be vulnerable. But she tried to keep her emotions in, and deal with it herself, breaking the other half of rule #2 – be honest.

After I calmed her down, I told her how much I love and adore her – that she is my world, and I spanked her. Holding her tight again, we drifted to sleep – where she still lays.

shygirl’s post unforgivable, I am reminds me of how Kasai may have felt – nervous, scared, hurt, confused….fragile. I hope when she awakens, she feels whole and anew.

In every D/s there can be moments of disagreement, miscommunication or conflict. As Kasai’s Dom, I have the responsibility to lead us towards reconciliation – to listen, be patient, and not become angry at my sub’s emotions.

2 thoughts on “:: fragile moments

  1. wow. This struck a chord with me big time. I have a tendency to keep my emotions in, deal with things myself – I do NOT want to be a burden – but then sometimes they come flying out in storm of detrimental, unintended, unfeeling words. I’m seeing more and more, that just isn’t going to work for my Husband… or me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

